Sunday Handgun Permit Classes
Every Other Sunday - 7:45am - 4:30 pm
Original Permit Fees
8 year $100.00
Military 8 year $68.00
Military Lifetime $268.00
Retired Law Enforcement Lifetime $100.00
About Our Handgun Carry Permit Class
Our course is taught at our State inspected and certified handgun academy and indoor shooting range by State and Nationally certified instructors. The Handgun Permit Course is open to men and women sixteen years or older. However, you must be a resident of Tennessee who has reached twenty-one (21) years of age, or is at least eighteen (18) years of age and an honorably discharged or a retired veteran of the United States Armed Forces, or is a member of the United States Armed Forces on active duty status, and includes with the application a certified copy of the applicant’s certificate of release or discharge from active duty, DD214 or includes with the application a military identification card as proof that the applicant is an active duty member of the military, to apply to the Department of Safety for a handgun permit. Please note that applications and class certifications expire six months from the date of your class.
Class length is mandated by the State of Tennessee at eight (8) hours excluding lunch and testing.
< Please read our Handgun Permit FAQs before registering
Register for a Sunday Handgun Permit
Free Range Pass with Every Ticket
PLEASE NOTE: The "FEE" you will see below is charged by Eventbrite (our ticketing vendor), NOT Frontier Firearms. We apologize for this additional cost. However, using a professional ticketing service helps to ensure the privacy and security of your private information.