TN CONCEALED CARRY HANDGUN SAFEY CLASS

Tennessee CCP  - Handgun Safety Class

 $25  ​

  Tennessee Concealed Carry Permit  

new corner image_edited.png
pinpng.com-coming-soon-png-565839.png

The new Tennessee Concealed Carry Permit or CCP only requires a one and one-half hour long Handgun Safety Class with no range qualification*.

Our new CCP - $25 Basic Handgun Safety Class offers the instruction required to earn a Certificate of Completion stating that you passed a Handgun Safety Class suitable to the obtain the Tennessee Concealed Carry Permit (CCP).

 

This course may be best for people who already know about Tennessee handgun laws and are versed in handgun safety, handgun maintenance, and in the use of handguns for self-defense.
 

Less knowledgeable students may find this class lacking. In this case, you may want to take additional training.
 

Our CCP - Handgun Safety Class conveys the basic or minimum knowledge necessary for the safe handling and storage of firearms and ammunition (per Tennessee Public Chapter NO. 479, including:

What Is In the Class:
  • Basic firearm safety rules

  • Basic uses of handguns

  • Basic handgun features

  • Basic handgun skills and techniques

  • Basic safe handgun cleaning

  • Basic safe handgun transportation

  • Basic handgun storage methods

  • Basic information on current state law on carrying a handgun

  • A short test will be given to confirm your learning.

 

After passing the test, you will be given a Certificate of Class Completion. The certificate is good for twelve months from date of issue.

WATCH FOR OUR SCHEDULE TO BE POSTED SOON!

* The new CCP has limitations that many may find disadvantageous when compared to the Enhanced Tennessee Carry Permit that required an eight-hour Handgun Saftey Class that includes pistol range qualification.